Hi! My name is Cindy, and I’m the one behind this blog! Thanks very much for stopping by and reading my very first blog post. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I’m 36 years old and live in Scarborough, Ontario, Canada. I’m a lucky mother of two (Alicia, 3, and Jamie, 5) and have a hard-working husband named Doug. Doug has done pretty well in his business (real estate), so I’ve had the flexibility to stay home, take care of the house, and raise our kids.

Before I had my second son, I worked as a paralegal in a small law firm in Toronto. I practiced mostly family law, which was frankly very trying emotionally. However, it was very intellectually stimulating, and sometimes I find myself missing that aspect when my days are filled with keeping the house in order!

One of my favourite things to do is find healthy meals to make for my family. I come from a family background which includes a bit of Italian, so I have plenty of interesting recipes handed down from my mother and grandmother.

Another thing I absolutely love to do is exercise and enjoy nature. We live very close to a great gym, so after my morning tasks are done I often try to sneak out for an hour to enjoy yoga class or some time on a stationary bike. Winters in Canada can be pretty harsh, so I tend to spend more time in the gym during the winter months. During the spring and summer, and even during the fall, I love to spend time running on forest trails.

Like many other people, I’m also quite addicted to certain TV shows! Perhaps it’s my legal background, but I found myself particularly addicted to Suits and breaking bad (Saul Goodman is such a funny character), which makes it a challenge because it’s not exactly something I’d like my boys to watch on the television, not the best influences! I call it my little sin, and Doug agrees!

That’s a little bit about me! I plan to write on this blog about family life, interesting meals I make at home, and fun things I do with my family. Stay tuned for many more posts!

Yours truly,